Dream seeing Prophet Ibrahim (Alaihe Salaam)

3rd May, 2016 – At Fajr I had a dream where I see myself standing on a cool soiled ground at night. I am wearing a long white loose robe and holding a 5 feet wooden walking stick in my right hand. There are patches of greenery and desert but I can’t see any houses. I am looking straight and at some distance, I see a bright moon and underneath it a tree with a wide trunk and good amount of green leaves. The tree structure is very strong and high. There are three men sitting beneath it. I can’t see their faces clearly but they are incredibly tall, broad and have facial hair probably beards. They are also wearing long white robes with separate white sheet covering their heads. I think they also had wooden walking sticks like strong branches of a tree. In my heart I feel they are special and highly important people specially the person in the middle. They seem to be talking among themselves which I can’t hear but I feel they are consulting to make a decision of moving to a new place on the far right side of the land. They will be travelling a long tiring journey to reach a new place and make a new home. I can imagine how hard it will be to travel on foot to the other side and built a new home. Whether the travel starts in the morning or in the cool night, it will be exhausting for everyone. Regardless there is no choice but to start the journey. They will be walking for weeks and everyday there will be a new struggle in finding a safe place to take rest and sleep before reaching the final destination and then building a new home.

On my far right is another person who I can see only from the corner of my eye. I don’t know what he looks like but he is in the form of a tall man wearing robes. I hear him say that the man sitting in the middle is Prophet Ibrahim (Alaihe Salaam). I again hear the name “Ibrahim (Alaihe Salaam)” and I repeat the same in my heart realizing He is the one and only Great Prophet Ibrahim (Alaihe Salaam). I immediately feel astonished and at the same time I have immense respect for Him. I notice He is older than the other two men and is very kind and quite like a very loving & caring father figure.  Then I hear the man say Prophet Ibrahim (Alaihe Salaam) has left a message for me and the hint for that message is 1,3,3,6. I am scared I will forget so I visualize and repeat the numbers 13,36. Upon waking up I found myself saying Ibrahim (Alaihe Salaam) and “1,3,3,6”.

RRRR

These dreams are very powerful that you can’t go back to sleep. You stay in shock and cant move for several minutes. You can clearly recall each detail and can’t believe you actually heard a Prophet’s name. I have heard the same from all those who have experienced special dreams. I woke up and immediately starting searching Quran for any verse related with numbers 1 3 3 6.

 

INTERPRETION OF THE DREAM

TREE: The tree symbolizes religion and reference is given by Quran (Surah Ibrahim 14:24-27)

“Have you not considered how Allah presents an example, [making] a good word like a good tree, whose root is firmly fixed and its branches [high] in the sky? “

“It produces its fruit all the time, by permission of its Lord. And Allah presents examples for the people that perhaps they will be reminded.”

“And the example of a bad word is like a bad tree, uprooted from the surface of the earth, not having any stability.”

“Allah keeps firm those who believe, with the firm word, in worldly life and in the Hereafter. And Allah sends astray the wrongdoers. And Allah does what He wills.”

Regarding the soiled ground and specially the two men sitting on left and right side of Prophet Ibrahim (Alaihe Salaam), The same (Surah Ibrahim – 14:35-37) further says: 

“And when Ibrahim said, “My Lord, make this city [Makkah] secure and keep me and my sons away from worshiping idols.”

“My Lord, indeed they have led astray many among the people. So whoever follows me – then he is of me; and whoever disobeys me – Indeed You are Forgiving and Merciful.”

“Our Lord, I have settled some of my descendants in an uncultivated valley near Your sacred House, our Lord, that they may establish prayer. So make hearts among the people incline toward them and provide for them from the fruits that they might be grateful.”

“Our Lord, indeed You know what we conceal and what we declare, and nothing is hidden from Allah on the earth or in the heaven.”

“Praise to Allah, who has granted to me in old age Ismaeel and Ishaaq. Indeed, my Lord is the Hearer of supplication.”

“My Lord, make me an establisher of prayer, and many from my descendants. Our Lord, and accept my supplication.”

SUBHANALLAH, SUBHANALLAH, SUBHANALLAH

I have never read this Surah before nor knew this is a real incident explained in Quran 1400 years ago. I am trembling at this time knowing the whole dream was a part of Prophet Ibrahim (Alaihe Salaam) life and quoted in Quran thousands of years ago. I bet even you didn’t know about the incident. Its sad that we share pics of our favourite worldly things but not quotes or trials of our Great Prophets mentioned in Quran which would educate Muslims about the real truth. Our Beautiful Holy book Quran confirms these incidents. There is no doubt ISLAM IS THE ONLY TRUE RELIGION.  It gives me cold shivers down the spine when I remember the night I saw in the dream is exactly like how nights are in the DESERT! I have NEVER spent a night in the desert nor have I seen that shade of night sky in my life but it is a normal sky in the desert at night!

A year after the dream, I read this and can never recover from the shock that what I saw has been seen by Prophet Muhammad (Sallallahu Alaihe Wasalam) in a dream too. Its confirmed the man under the tree is actually our Great Prophet Ibrahim (Alaihe Salaam). 

PROPHET MUHAMMAD S.A.W SHOCKING DREAM ABOUT HEREAFTER

This is also a must read if you or anyone you know indulges in small sins like Lying, interest/usury, adultery or ignore knowledge of Islam…

It was the tradition of the Prophet Muhammed (Sallallahu Alaihe Wasalam) that after the Fajr prayer, He would face the Companions and ask any of them if they saw any dreams during the preceding nights. If anybody would say yes, Prophet Muhammed (Sallallahu Alaihe Wasalam) would listen to the dream and then interpret the dream. One morning after Fajr, He followed His customary practice and asked the Companions if they saw any dreams. The Prophet then said: “I saw a dream last night that two people came to me, took hold of my hand and led me towards a sacred place.”

The story continues as Prophet Muhammed (Sallallahu Alaihe Wasalam) narrates His dream, “I saw a dream last night that two people came to me, took hold of my hand and led me towards a sacred place. I saw a man sitting and another standing with pincers in his hand. He was tearing open the sitting man’s cheek until it reached his neck. He then did the same with the other cheek. In the meantime, the first cheek came back to its normal position, so he did the same to it again.

I asked the angels: “What is this?” They replied: “Carry on further.”

We continued further until we passed by a person who was lying down and another person was standing at his head-side with a heavy boulder in his hand. He took the boulder and, with full force, he burst his head. Once the boulder struck him, it fell and rolled away to a far distance. When he went to pick up that boulder and by the time that he returned, this person’s head became normal again. So he burst it again.

I asked them: “What is this?” They replied: “Carry on further.”

We carried on further until we reached a cave which was like an oven. It was very wide at the bottom and very narrow on top. A fire was burning in it and it was filled with many naked men and women. When the flames rose, all of them rose with it until they were about to fall out. When the flames subsided, they all also went down with it.

I asked them: “What is this?” They both replied: “Carry on further.”

We proceeded further until we reached a river of blood. A person was standing in the center of the river, and on the bank another man was standing with many boulders in front of him. The man in the center walked towards the bank and when he was about to come out, the person on the bank threw a boulder on his face with such force that he returned to his original place in the center. When he tried to come out again, he threw a boulder at him and sent him back.

I asked them: “What is this?” They replied: “Carry on further.”

We proceeded further until we reached a green and luscious garden. There was a huge tree and under it an old man and many children were sitting. Near the tree there was another man sitting. There was a fire burning in front of him which he was blowing. Thereafter my two companions lifted me up and took me on top of the tree. Within the tree, a beautiful house was being constructed. They took me inside it; I had never seen such a beautiful house. There were many old and young men and women, and many children inside. After taking me outside, we went to an even higher place. Over there was a house which was better than the first one. They took me inside; there were also young and old people in it. I said to those two persons: “You took me around throughout the night, now tell me about all these mysteries.”

One of them said: “The one whose cheeks you saw being torn apart is a liar. He used to speak lies until they used to become famous everywhere. They will continue doing this to him right until Qiyaamah.

As for the one whose head you saw getting smashed, he was a person whom Allah had given knowledge of the Quran. He was negligent of it at night and did not practice on it during the day. He will be punished right until qiyaamah in this way.

As for those whom you saw in the cave of fire, they were all adulterers.

As for the one in the river of blood, he was a devourer of usury (interest).

The old man under the tree is Ibrahim (Alaihe Salaam) and all the children around him are the infants of other people. The person blowing the fire is the Guardian of Hell. The first house which you entered is for the general Muslims. The second house is for the martyrs. I am Jibra’eel and this is Mika’eel.” He then said: “Lift your head.” I lifted my head and saw a white cloud above me. He said: “This is your house.” I said: “Let me enter my house.” He replied: “Your life is not completed yet. There’s still some time left. If it was complete, you would have entered it now.”

SOURCE: This Hadith has been recorded in Al-Jaami` as-Saheeh, by Al-Bukhaari, from Samurah Ibn Jundub, Hadeeth # 7047 and 1386. Click Reference.

Astagfaar, these four sins (lying, not acting on knowledge, adultery, and usury) are part of everyone’s daily life! We have no idea the impact and repercussion of these small sins.

Prophet Muhammad Sallallahu Alaihi Wasalam’s last Khutaba mentions this warning first:  Beware of Satan, for the safety of your religion. He has lost all hope that he will ever be able to lead you astray in big things, so beware of following him in small things.

 

 

I didn’t know Prophet Ibrahim (Alaihe Salaam) had two sons. I had read about only Prophet Ismaeel (Alaihe Salaam) because of Zam Zam water incident and the reason why we celebrate Eid-ul-Adha. I think the two men sitting with Prophet Ibrahim (Alaihe Salaam) might be his sons Ismaeel (Alaihe Salaam) and Ishaaq (Alaihe Salaam) as Surah Ibrahim mentions both sons. The Moon is also important as people during Prophet Ibrahim (Alaihe Salaam) life worshiped it and it was one of the famous Gods of that time. However I feel this dream was more like a time travel where I witnessed an important incident of sweet Prophet Ibrahim (Alaihe Salaam) life which is mentioned the same way in Holy Quran. They were travelling from their homeland towards another place where they had the freedom to continue their lives as Muslims. They had to leave their home, travel a long tiring journey and make a new home from scratch just because the ignorant useless morons in those times lacked intelligence to understand Islam and accept the divine power of one God instead of worshipping idols and anything that moved.

As for the number 1336, I am still searching thoroughly and will update if I find any more references. However in Quran verse 13:36 is in Surah Ar-Rad which says:

And those [the believers] to whom We have given the Book rejoice at what has been revealed to you, but among the opposing groups are those who deny part of it. Say, “I have only been commanded to worship Allah and not associate [anything] with Him. To Him I invite, and to Him is my return.”

0000
Quran 13:36

Surah 13:36 verse is now my inspiration and I will continue to keep my research on Islam and spread the word of Allah. Dreams are one of the miracles but fact is we are all guided in a way we understand. If you want to see signs, you will find them around you. Quran is the biggest sign to understand truth about religions and life. A book that was written 1400 years ago at a time people lived under tree branches and hadn’t even developed anything. Yet Quran at that time mentioned geographic and scientific facts. I have observed many animals and birds properly reciting name of Allah. Istakhara is a process where you get direct guidance from Allah and it is one of the miracles that Islam is nothing but the truth.

Facts are all out there, it is just the fact who uses his brain and realizes the true right path and who keeps himself left out of this blessings wasting life in ignorance.

Surah Ibrahim – verse 13 says: “And those who disbelieved said to their messengers, “We will surely drive you out of our land, or you must return to our religion.” So their Lord inspired to them, “We will surely destroy the wrongdoers.”

While researching on this special dream, I enjoyed reading Surah Ibrahim and feel truly blessed I was guided to read and spread this message.

“Have you not considered those who exchanged the favor of Allah for disbelief and settled their people [in] the home of ruin? [It is] Hell, which they will [enter to] burn, and wretched is the settlement. And they have attributed to Allah equals to mislead [people] from His way. Say, “Enjoy yourselves, for indeed, your destination is the Fire. Tell people who have believed to establish prayer and spend from what We have provided them, secretly and publicly, before a Day comes in which there will be no exchange, nor any friendships. It is Allah who created the heavens and the earth and sent down rain from the sky and produced thereby some fruits as provision for you and subjected for you the ships to sail through the sea by His command and subjected for you the rivers. And He subjected for you the sun and the moon, continuous [in orbit], and subjected for you the night and the day. And He gave you from all you asked of Him. And if you should count the favor of Allah , you could not enumerate them. Indeed, mankind is [generally] most unjust and ungrateful.”

LAST WORDS

The most influential reference to the REAL message preached by Prophet Ibrahim (Alaihe Salaam) were on His death bed and then His grandson Prophet Yaqub (Alaihe Salaam) repeated same message on His death bed! Prophet Ibrahim (Alaihe Salaam) whose last words to his sons were to live as Muslim and die as Muslim. 

Quran – Surah Al-Baqarah, 2:132 – 133 And Ibrahim instructed his sons [to do the same] and [so did] Yaqub, [saying], “O my sons, indeed Allah has chosen for you this religion, so do not die except while you are Muslims. 

Or were you witnesses when death approached Yaqub, he said to his sons, “What will you worship after me?” They said, “We will worship your God and the God of your fathers, Ibrahim and Ismail and Isaac – one God. And we are Muslims [in submission] to Him. 

 

IBRAHIM (A.S) IS KHALILULLAH – ALLAH’S FRIEND

“And who is better in religion than one who submits himself to Allah while being a doer of good and follows the religion of Abraham, inclining toward truth? And Allah took Abraham as an intimate friend.” {Quran – An-Nisa 4:125}.

All the Prophets who came after him are descended from him via Ishaaq (Alaihe Salaam) and Yaqub (Alaihe Salaam), apart from Prophet Muhammad (Sallallahu Alaihe Wasalam), who is descended from Prophet Ismaeel (Alaihe Salaam)  ibn Prophet Ibrahim (Alaihe Salaam) .

Prophet Ibrahim (Alaihe Salaam) is the one whom Prophet Muhammed (Sallallahu Alaihe Wasalam) instructed his community to follow. “Then, We have inspired you (O Muhammed (Sallallahu Alaihe Wasalam) saying): “Follow the religion of Prophet Ibrahim (Alaihe Salaam)  (Abraham) Haneefa (Islamic Monotheism – to worship none but Allah)” {Quran – An-Nahl 16:123].

“Verily, among mankind who have the best claim to Prophet Ibrahim (Alaihe Salaam)  (Abraham) are those who followed him, and Prophet Muhammed (Sallallahu Alaihe Wasalam) and those who have believed (Muslims)”. {Quran – Al Imraan 3:68}.

And He says, refuting the Jews and the Christians: “Prophet Ibrahim (Alaihe Salaam)  (Abraham) was neither a Jew nor a Christian, but he was a true Muslim Haneefa (Islamic Monotheism – to worship none but Allah Alone) and he was not of Al-Mushrikoon” [Quran – Al Imraan 3:67].

“And We did not send any Messenger before you (O Muhammad  Sallallahu Alaihe Wasalam) but We inspired him (saying): La illaha illallah (none has the right to be worshiped but I (Allah), so worship Me (Alone and none else)” {Quran – Al-Anbiya 21:25}.

EID-UL-ADHA

Card Eid Adha.JPG

Eid-ul-Adha celebrated on 10 Dhu Al-Hajj because of the sacrafice made by Prophet Ibrahim (Alaihe Salaam) and Prophet Ismaeel (Alaihe Salaam).

Quran – An Al-Anbya 37:100-113 … Prophet Ibrahim (Alaihe Salaam) prayed to Allah…

“My Lord! Grant me (offspring) from among the righteous.” So We gave him the glad tidings of a forbearing boy. 

And, when He (His son Ismaeel) was old enough to walk with him, he said: “O my son! I have seen in a dream that I am slaughtering you (offer you in sacrifice to Allah), so look what you think!” He said: “O my father! Do that which you are commanded, InshaAllah (if Allah will), you shall find me of As-Sabirin (the patient ones, etc.).” Then, when they had both submitted themselves (to the Will of Allah), and he had laid him prostrate on his forehead (or on the side of his forehead for slaughtering);

And We called out to him: “O Prophet Ibrahim (Alaihe Salaam)! You have fulfilled the dream (vision)!” Verily! Thus do We reward the Muhsinun (good-doers). Verily, that indeed was a clear trial. And We ransomed him with a great sacrifice. And We left for him (a goodly remembrance) among generations (to come) in later times. Salamun (peace) be upon Ibrahim  (Alaihe Salaam)”

Thus indeed do We reward the Muhsinun (doers of good). Verily, he was one of Our believing servants. And We gave him the glad tidings of Ishaaq Prophet from the righteous. And We blessed him and Ishaaq. But among their descendants/progeny is the doer of good and the clearly unjust to himself.

PROOF Prophet Ibrahim (Alaihe Salaam) was a MUSLIM!

Prophet Ibrahim (Alaihe Salaam) is one of the most important Prophets accepted by the biggest religions in the world, Islam, Christianity and Judaism but these religions separate in beliefs after Prophet Yaqub (Alaihe Salaam) sons. Truth is Prophet Ibrahim (Alaihe Salaam), His sons, His grandson and His great grandsons all believed only one God, Allah. His son Ismaeel was the founder of Zam zam water well. The major hint we find in all Holy Books and the living proof is Zam Zam water does exists for more than 2000 years and it exists near the structure built by Prophet Ibrahim (Alaihe Salaam) and His sons i.e. Kaabah. How can we deny the fact that Prophet Ibrahim (Alaihe Salaam) and His sons were MUSLIMS who didn’t built a Church or any other monument of other religion but Home of Allah, KAABAH! It has been there for thousands of centuries which only proves Prophet Ibrahim (Alaihe Salaam) preached the religion of Allah, ISLAM!!!

zam zam water well Kaabah

Holy Quran is no doubt a beautiful book of divine wisdom and guidance. Surah Ibrahim is a must read. These are links to the English, Arabic and Urdu translations: 

Surah Ibrahim

tree

DUA

Death is inevitable. Our 1st priority throughout life should be preparing ourselves for the REAL FUTURE which is bound to happen without warning! We will leave with a plain white cloth and our deeds. May Allah forgive us, guide us and help us be such good Muslims that we will get to see Great Holy Prophet Mohammad Sallallahu Alaihi Wasallam in Jennah. May Allah make our life easier and grant us to be among the lucky successful ones in the hereafter. May Allah save us from doing anything that will cause regrets in the hererafter as in life we can still ask for forgiveness but not after our time is up.

Invest your time each day in reading Quran and spreading the good word of Allah. There are horrific punishments for those who neither seek knowledge nor spread it. Make your priority to please Allah not what people will think. Indulge in good deeds that will benefit you even after your death whether its buying Books of Quran or even spreading good knowledge online/in person that will pass from generations to generations. A good word can change us and other arrogant around us. Kindly share this page so others will also get a chance to read about miracles of Islam, sacrifices and extreme trials of our Great Prophets and learn about references in Quran that proves Islam is the ONLY true religion. All contributors on this site are anonymous and not seeking any fame or recognition. I would be delighted to include if you have experienced any extraordinary dream that led to the right path. Dreams are just one of the miracles, there are signs for us everywhere starting with Holy Quran with astonishing scientific and geographical facts. May Allah help and bless us all. Ameen

Here are some more interesting stories that will continue to amaze you and take you to a world we have never seen or known.

Dream of Holy Prophet Mohammad (Sallallahu Alaihi Wasallam) in Cave of Hira (غار حراء Ġār-e-Ḥirā)

Accepting Islam after seeing Prophet Muhammad (Sallallahu Alaihe Wasallam) in a dream

Dream/Time Travel seeing Prophet Muhammad (Sallallahu Alaihe Wasallam) at Mount Safa

Dream seeing Prophet Muhammad Sallallahu Alaihe Wasalam and with a warning about music/movies

Dream seeing Holy Prophet Muhammad (Sallallahu Alaihe Wasallam) giving the greatest news for those with Tormented Tests in Life

Dream seeing Prophet Ibrahim (Alaihe Salaam)

Dream – Prophet Yusuf Alaihi Sallam

Dream seeing Prophet Yaqub (Alaihe Salaam) and Prophet Yusuf (Alaihe Salaam) together

Dream seeing Holy Prophet Muhammad Sallallahu Alaihi Wasallam in Kaabah